jump to navigation

New Semester = New Beginnings? November 8, 2009

Posted by lifealgo in Class Madness.
Tags:
trackback

Time tickets to register for Spring semester classes opened last week, resulting in massive hysteria caused by Oscar lagging at dial-up rates.

I’m neither displeased nor content with my classes for next semester, mostly because I hadn’t even thought about my schedule.  It kinda snuck up on me.  Even then, I don’t know a single second-year CS major who was able to get into Math3012/LCC3404 for Spring (as our curriculum suggests), so I wasn’t too bothered when I wasn’t able to get slots in those classes.

I signed up for 17 credits:

  • CS2110
  • PHYS2211
  • MATH1502
  • HPS1040 (I don’t even know how)
  • SOC1101

The answer is NO, I’m not planning to actually stick with all those classes.  Anyone who sticks with 17+ credits is insane or out-of-state*.

There are a lot of variables floating around right now which could change that schedule even more, the most altering of which is whether they approve my application to be a TA.  For now, however, all I can do is keep on doing the Tech routine: work hard, study on repeat, and pray with crossed fingers.

*On a yearly basis, out-of-state tuition is painful to look at.  Adding up the cost of 4+ years can make Chuck Norris cry.  Either way, I’d rather starve and be at Tech than to have a full belly at my safety school!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

