jump to navigation

W@CC Movie Night! November 12, 2009

Posted by lifealgo in Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

W@CC is having its first movie night of the semester! 😀

UP! came out in DVD two days ago, so this Friday the gals from W@CC are going to set up a projector in the CoC Orgs Room to watch it.  I believe it’s going to have a “No boys allowed!” rule to it, but that might just be to annoy certain men who also attend the weekly W@CC meetings, hehe.

The following week is going to be Game Night which should be fun as well!  I still don’t know much about it, only that it’s planned.

The week after that W@CC is having an end-of-the-year dinner right before Thanksgiving.  I can’t believe the semester is almost over; it seems crazy that there’s only about 3 more weeks left before I go into my 4th semester, but I digress.

This week’s meeting was pretty exciting because we started discussing CoCaesar’s Palace.  From stories and pictures you can tell it’s a pretty big and fun event, “like Fall Festival times 5” as one person described it.  We also decided the theme: Film Noir!  I got home so thrilled about it I googled fashion ideas, tried on a dress, brainstormed outfit ideas, and slightly annoyed my mother when I revealed that the event is still about 4 months away.

Next semester should be awesome.  If not, I’ll make it be so.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

