jump to navigation

Third year so far! September 2, 2010

Posted by lifealgo in Class Madness.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Third year at Tech has come full force!!

It’s only the second week, but it definitely feels I’ve been back for a while now.  This semester I’m taking 4 CS classes, including Graphics and Object-Oriented Design; coupled with Combinatorics and a technical writing class, I have a varied semester with lots of programming.

I’ve decided to make myself two main goals for this semester, aside from the usual “excel in classes” and “try to sleep more than 3 hours per day”:

  1. Become a Java expert
  2. Progress on the development of my books
  3. Get in better shape

Of course, each has their justifications:

1. Although I am familiar with Java, I am not a wizard with it.  I’m working to change that this semester…

  • Joined programming team
  • Discovered codingbat.com and other similar websites

2. Almost everything is in my head.  I need to write some of it down, and give it some structure…

  • Already practicing outlines
  • Need to do lots and lots of reading and research online

3. I want to be healthy!

  • Need to make a consistent schedule
  • Need to be more conscious of what I eat

I’ll also learn how to manage my time efficiently, more out of necessity than convenience!

Just a tad bit busy, s'all...

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

