jump to navigation

CodingSkills++ August 20, 2011

Posted by lifealgo in Computing, internship.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

My internship at CareerBuilder.com has ended 😦

If I can only say one thing about it, let it be this: holy cow, I learned a lot!

Spending 12 weeks of this summer just coding has improved my programming skills and made me much more confident in my coding capabilities.  It’s kind of interesting how my internship project went through the same motions as my CS classes: began with a “Hello World” tutorial to get used to VisualBasic.net and Visual Studio (<3), started getting used to the visuals of javascript (CS1331), coded up BFS (CS1332)…

Either way, I’m ready to take on the rest of my career*!

CareerBuilder

Interns Fender, Leah, and I at CareerBuilder

*no pun intended, I promise!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

